Scholarship & Awards

Two scholarships are awarded to library and information science students.

The Louise Moses / Agnes Davis Memorial Scholarship recognizes two revered colleagues, charter members and continual supporters of CLBC: Louise Moses developed innovative reading programs for young people for the County Library of Los Angeles. Agnes Davis was the quintessential children’s librarian who spearheaded the  reading advancements of thousands of children for the Los Angeles City Public Library.

The Eunice J. H. Parker Scholarship Award recognizes the trailblazing works of Eunice J. H. Parker who was instrumental in founding the CLBC Northern Chapter.

The Joyce Madkins Sumbi Emerging Leaders Award recognizes a California librarian for their inspirational leadership and their professional contributions to promote access and promotional opportunities for all.

Posted on:


California Librarians Black Caucus

Legal Notice